Food Flight

An aviator's culinary adventures

Katie’s Spicy Burger!! October 18, 2009

Filed under: Sandwiches,Vegetarian — flyingbubble @ 9:32 pm
Tags: , ,

This isn’t really a recipe but I had this sandwich for lunch a while back and took pictures of it.  I went to a dinner party with my track coach and a friend of hers had brought a large selection of peppers grown in his garden.  I took some jalapenos of course! and one bell pepper.  My favorite burger is from Five Guys Burgers and Fries because they put fresh jalapenos on top (not always, just by my request).  I don’t care for the pickled/jarred kind.  This sandwich was mostly just a compilation of foods I had on hand already.  I used a sandwich thin for the bun, a boca burger, a Laughing Cow wedge of swiss cheese to spread on the bun, some mustard and a fresh red jalapeno!   Feel free to personalize this recipe to suit your tastes but you really need to try jalapenos on a burger.. its incredible. Here are the pictures.

jalapeno1jalapeno2

 

Leave a Reply

