Food Flight

An aviator's culinary adventures

Breakfast Pizza Mexican Style December 30, 2009

Filed under: breakfast,Pizza — flyingbubble @ 3:25 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’m not going to repost the breakfast pizza recipe but these are much better pictures than I posted before.  I only had my iphone available for pictures the last time we made this.  As I stated in the previous post, the recipe is versatile.  Here is one example of a different flavor combination for the pizza.  We replaced the pork sausage with Chorizo (which is basically the same thing but it has some awesome mexican spices).  We used a mexican cheese blend and replaced the hash browns with diced red bell peppers.  I also sprinkled some dried cilantro on top to complement the mexican spices.  I’m at home with my parents and I have access to a wider selection of kitchen accessories, which is why we were able to create a round pizza this time.  Its a fairly simple recipe to whip up, so if you don’t mind waiting 25 minutes for the pizza to cook, I highly recommend giving it a chance!

 

Leave a Reply

