Food Flight

An aviator's culinary adventures

Fancy Quesadilla December 30, 2009

Filed under: breakfast,Snacks — flyingbubble @ 1:52 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Jeremiah was hungry for breakfast and I had already eaten so we made this recipe up based on our available ingredients.  A couple nights ago my dad and I were watching Bobby Flay’s Throwdown and we saw him win a grilled cheese contest.  My dad thought the winning recipe sounded delicious so he went out and bought the ingredients.  I arrived home on Christmas eve after a long day of skiing at Snowbowl (near Flagstaff, AZ) and my dad called to tell me that I was in charge of grilling the sandwiches and I could find everything I need already in the fridge.  The “grown up” grilled cheese sandwich was made with brie and goat cheeses, green tomatoes and bacon.  We had leftover cheese so I thought a brie and goat cheese quesadilla would be delicious.  I would have added some sliced green tomatoes if we still had any.  I’m posting this because the cheese combination is really good and worth trying.  I also forgot to photograph the grilled cheese sandwiches.  Brie is the perfect compliment to the sharp and  tangy goat cheese.  

 

Leave a Reply

