Food Flight

An aviator's culinary adventures

More FUN with Eggs January 17, 2010

Filed under: breakfast,Dinner — flyingbubble @ 1:28 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

My mom and I are living in the house by ourselves right now which forces us to make decisions about what to eat for every meal.  She and I tend to go with the flow on decisions but there’s no one else here to suggest something.  That being said, we’ve been opting for easy healthy meals that can use up ingredients we already have.  There is always a carton of eggs or egg whites waiting to be cooked up into a delicious omelette or scramble.  On this particular evening my mom announced that I was in charge of cooking dinner, and as I opened the fridge to take inventory I was happy to find that there was quite a selection of vegetable for my omelette dinner.  I decided to try broccoli, red onions and cheddar cheese on an egg white omelette. I actually cooked up way more of vegetables than would fit in the two omelets so we topped our eggs with the extras.  Not much to say about the recipe, I chopped the veggies, fried them in a skillet, poured the eggs into the pan, let the eggs cook a little and then add cooked veggies, cheddar cheese slices and seasonings (salt and pepper in this case).  When the eggs are mostly done, flip one side onto the other make sure both side are golden brown and serve.

 

One Response to “More FUN with Eggs”

  1. Jeremiah Says:

    I miss We creations!


Leave a Reply

