Food Flight

An aviator's culinary adventures

Tropical Fruit Snack January 25, 2010

Filed under: breakfast,Dessert,Snacks — flyingbubble @ 6:57 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

The other day I felt like having a banana.  Then I remembered that we had leftover orange infused sugar in the fridge.  I pulled out the bag of sugar and saw some delicious kiwi fruits sitting in the drawer.  I sliced the banana, peeled and diced the kiwi and tossed them in a bowl.  Sprinkled my creation with orange sugar and stirred. The juices from the kiwi and banana mixed with the sugar to create a syrupy coating.  It was excellent and I wish I had thought to fill the crepes with this syrupy fruit mixture instead of just butter and sugar.  For a quick and easy fruit makeover… toss on some flavored sugar! (Regular sugar would work as well).

 

Leave a Reply

